Appointments’ Committee resumes sitting

After a brief break, the Joe Osei-Wusu led appointment committee is set to resume its vetting of the Ministerial nominees of the newly sworn-in President of Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwa-Akuffo Addo.

Out of a total of 36 nominees, 13 have been vetted and duly passed by the Appointment Committee of Parliament and the timetable below gives the schedule for the vetting of the rest of the nominees.
Monday – 30th January

Railways Development Minister-designate, Joe Ghartey
Gender Minister-designate, Otiko Afisa Djaba
Lands and Forestry Minister-designate, John Peter Amewu

Tuesday – 31st January

Monitoring and Evaluation Minister-designate, Anthony Akoto Osei
Works and Housing Minister-designate, Samuel Atta Kyea
Environment, Science and Technology Minister-designate, Prof. Kwabena Frimpong Boateng

Wednesday – 1st February

Employment Minister-designate, Ignatius Baffour–Awuah
Regional Re-organisation and Development Minister-designate, Dan Kwaku Botwe
Transport Minister, Kwaku Ofori Asiamah

Thursday – 2nd February

Water Resources and Sanitation Minister-designate, Joseph Kofi Adda
Communication Minister-designate, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful
Roads and Highways Minister-designate, Kwasi Amoako Atta


%d bloggers like this: